Book Review, Fiction, thriller

Stone Cold Fox by Rachel Koller Croft ~ Book Review

Thriller
My Rating: 🍪🍪🍪.5

Stone Cold Fox has all the makings of the kind of thriller that I love, including a conniving female protagonist manipulating a man to get what she wants. Bea is both a high powered career woman and *this close* to marrying into Collin Case’s wealthy family. Bea grew up watching her mom use and be used by men in an attempt to get ahead in life and it is clear that Bea learned a lot from her, but holds a lot of resentment for the things her mom made her do, which slowly come to light throughout Bea’s story.

I devoured this book, but I had some trouble with Bea’s main conflict with Collin’s childhood best friend Gale, who has it out for her. There interactions didn’t seem realistic and felt forced into the narrative to me. I can’t exactly pinpoint what it was about them, but this part of the story– and particularly how it ended– left something to be desired.

Check out my bookstagram: @Treat.your.shelf
Buy Stone Cold Fox at an indie bookstore near you
Stone Cold Fox on Goodreads

Leave a comment