Book Review, Fiction, Romance

Beautiful Day by Elin Hilderbrand ~ Book Review

My Rating: 🍪🍪🍪🍪.5
Genre: Romance
Read if you liked: The Perfect Couple

Jenna and Stewart’s families gather on Nantucket for their wedding, planned using The Notebook that Jenna’s mom left behind for her before she died. As the ideas in The Notebook come to life, it stirs up emotions for all the family members, leading to reassessments of many of their lives.

This book is classic Elin Hilderbrand, with a primary focus on the lavish setting of Nantucket and the personal drama of the characters (of which there are a lot), without a ton of action. It was exactly what I wanted from a book I read by the pool. Most of the characters are entitled and somewhat unlikable, but I enjoyed watching them tangle and untangle their lives. I ate up the drama as the wedding drew closer.

I liked how messy and complicated this story was, and of course, I loved the way Hilderbrand made Nantucket come alive as she always does.

Check out my bookstagram: @Treat.your.shelf
Beautiful Day on Goodreads
Buy Beautiful Day at an indie bookstore near you

Leave a comment