Book Review, Fiction

How to Walk Away by Katherine Center ~ Book Review

Fiction
My Rating: 🍪🍪🍪🍪

After a horrible accident leaves her paralyzed, Margaret is forced to reconsider what she truly values in life and how she can move forward. She is on the brink of starting her career, with a prestigious job already secured, and recently engaged. The curated future she imagined for herself is not only suddenly much less attainable, but she’s also not so sure it’s what she wants.

The relationships in this book made it a standout for me. Margaret’s family dynamics are by no means perfect, but the way that her family steps up to support her and do everything they can in the face of tragedy was so heartwarming. Each character was believably flawed, but wonderfully vivid. I loved seeing the ways that they were brought together and each of their approaches to Margaret’s situation.

The romance was a slowww burn but I truly savored every minute of it. I knew what was coming and I didn’t mind the wait to get there. I was shocked that a story that took place primarily in a hospital somehow flew by.

Check out my bookstagram: @Treat.your.shelf
Buy How to Walk Away at an indie bookstore near you
How to Walk Away on Goodreads

Leave a comment